FHS "Little Shop of Horrors" Nominated for Best Musical

The Forney High School theatre department took part in the annual Dallas Summer Musicals High School Musical theatre awards for their production of "Little Shop of Horrors" on May 17th at the Music Hall at Fair Park.

The cast was one of eight schools to perform at the awards for their nomination of Best Musical.

The second largest program of its kind in the country, the Dallas Summer Musicals High School Musical Theatre Awards recognize artistic and educational achievements of North Texas students and their high school programs.

Productions are evaluated by a panel of judges who are working professionals in entertainment, acting, music, dance, production design, theater education, arts administration or talent representation/management. 

Awards were presented in sixteen categories and scholarships were awarded to outstanding graduating seniors who were nominated by their teachers and selected by the DSM scholarship committee.

The Best Actor & Actress winners receive an all-expense paid trip to New York City where they represent DSM HSMTA in the National High School Musical Theatre Awards (The Jimmy Awards) at the Minskoff Theater on Broadway.

The department was nominated for the following awards:

Best Musical
Best Ensemble
Best Direction
Best Musical Direction
Best Set Design
Best Crew & Technical Execution
Best Featured Actor: Luke Riggs (Audrey II)
Best Featured Actress: Meagan Davis (Mrs. Luce)
Best Supporting Actress: Alli Crabtree, Gabbi Enriquez, Hannah Kelly, Macyn McGuire, & Brooke Tharp (Doo Wop Girls)
Best Actress: Sarah Shambaugh (Audrey)
Best Actor: Tanner Diggs (Seymour)
Honorable Mention Best Supporting Actor: Trace Killian (Orin Scrivello)



Classified Ad Search


You have lots of room to
Place your content here
& a small logo 50px X 50px




More content can go
here with anything
you need to convey.

Latest News